Subject: Please Welcome to MIT Physics: 2022-2025 Pappalardo Fellows

Date: January 27, 2022 at 10:11 AM

To:

Dear Members and Friends of the MIT Physics Community,

This year's Pappalardo Fellowships Executive Committee is very pleased to announce the arrival this summer and fall of four exceptionally talented young physicists as our new 2022-2025 MIT Pappalardo Fellows in Physics.

Two are astrophysicists (instrumentation/observation/experiment), another works in high energy and particle theory, and the fourth is a condensed matter experimentalist.

For details on their research and publications, along with biosketches, please visit the Pappalardo Fellowships web pages for **Trond**Andersen, Ben Lehmann, Rohan Naidu and Kathryn Neugent at:

Trond Andersen, PhD '22, Harvard University: https://physics.mit.edu/research/pappalardo-fellowships-in-physics/trond-andersen-pappalardo-fellow/

Benjamin Lehmann, PhD '22, University of California, Santa Cruz: https://physics.mit.edu/research/pappalardo-fellowships-in-physics/benjamin-lehmann-pappalardo-fellow/

Rohan Naidu, PhD '22, Harvard University: https://physics.mit.edu/research/pappalardo-fellowships-in-physics/rohan-naidu-pappalardo-fellow/

Kathryn Neugent, PhD '21, Dunlap Institute, The University of Toronto: https://physics.mit.edu/research/pappalardo-fellowships-in-physics/kathryn-neugent-pappalardo-fellow/

All best regards,

The 2021-2022 Pappalardo Fellowships Executive Committee: Prof. Jeff Gore, Chair; Profs. Anna Frebel, Liang Fu, Nuh Gedik, Daniel Harlow. Yen-Jie Lee. Kerstin Perez. Tracv Slatver. Salvatore Vitale:

Department Head Peter Fisher, ex officio; Carol Breen, administrator

Carol A. Breen

Communications and Pappalardo Fellowships Program Administrator MIT Department of Physics

physics.mit.edu